2021 Area Awards Announced

2021 Call for Nominations

Since 1994, the Australian Rural Education Award (AREA) has been awarded annually to an institution, organisation or industry to recognise excellence in rural education in Australia.

Category 1: Existing projects that demonstrate a proven link between a rural, regional and/or remote school or learning context and the local community, and benefitting a defined group.
Category 2: Future projects that support new and creative thinking in professional practice aimed at improving student outcomes in a rural, regional and/or remote setting.
Category 3: Pre-service teachers or institutions recognising demonstrated excellence in professional learning practice in rural, regional and/ or remote settings.
Category 4: Projects based in, or benefitting, rural, regional and/ or remote international settings. Nominees may be based in Australia or overseas.

Category winners will be announced at the National Conference for Regional, Rural and Remote Education and will receive a trophy. Runners up will receive a citation recognising their achievement. Please nominate by using the online AREA Nomination Form.

Nominations close Saturday 1st May 2021

AREA flyer

AREA Nomination Form