SPERA Annual General Meeting 2015 Minutes

SPERA Annual General Meeting 2015 was held at Deakin University Geelong, Waterfront Campus on Thursday 5th November 2015. The following were nominated and accepted for Executive. Don Boyd John Borserio Louisa Bowman Philip Roberts Dorothy Donovan Paula Jervis-Tracey Jodie Kline Sue Ledger Louise Martin Brian O’Neill Sue Trinidad Charles Bradley – Public Officer Following the […]

Rural Voices Gather in the City

A prominent K-12 Queensland school principal and a number of leading academics will this week attend a conference at Deakin University’s Geelong Waterfront campus to discuss the future of rural education policy in Australia. Calen District State College and Society for the Provision of Education in Rural Australia (SPERA) President, Mr Brian O’Neill, will be […]

2015 Conference Update

Written by Jodie Kline, Deakin University – SPERA 2015 Conference Director Mapping education policy landscapes: rurality and rural futures Jo-Anne Reid (Charles Sturt University), Gary Fry (Charles Darwin University – Centre for School Leadership), Marie Brennan (Victoria University), Sabina Knight (Mount Isa Centre for Rural and Remote Health) and Jim Watterson (Director General – Queensland […]

31st SPERA Conference

Deakin University | Geelong Waterfront Campus: 4-6 November 2015 Confirmed speakers and guests include: Jim Watterston (Director-General, Dept. Education and Training – Qld) Jo-Anne Reid (CSU) Sabina Knight (Australian Rural Health Education Network) Josh Arnold (Small Town Culture) Bernadette Walker-Gibbs (Deakin University) Marie Brennan (Victoria University), and Gary Fry. A copy of the SPERA 2015 Conference […]